© 2023 by The Book Lover. Proudly created with Wix.com

Featured Posts

I'm busy working on my blog posts. Watch this space!

Please reload

Follow Us

January 24, 2020

The Blurb:

When an eleven-year-old boy is found murdered in a town park, reliable eyewitnesses undeniably point to the town's popular Little League coach, Terry Maitland, as the culprit. DNA evidence and fingerprints confirm the crime was committed by this well-loved fa...

January 12, 2020

The Blurb:

It's time to find out why.

WITH OVER A MILLION COPIES SOLD, read the Sunday Times and No.1 New York Times bestselling, record-breaking 2019 thriller that everyone is talking about - soon to be a major film.

'The perfect thriller' AJ FINN

Terrifi...

January 10, 2020

The Blurb:

'UNMISSABLE' - LEE CHILD * 'A RARE TALENT' - DAILY MAIL * 'BRILLIANT' - JEFFERY DEAVER

The new novel in the million-copy selling Detective Geraldine Steel series

When a homeless man is found strangled to death, Detective Sergeant Geraldine S...

January 7, 2020

The Blurb:

FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF OUR HOUSE, WINNER OF THE CRIME & THRILLER BOOK OF THE YEAR AWARD
'One of this summer's most anticipated thrillers' Stylist
'Scarily plausible' Observer
'Guaranteed to have you vibrating with impotent fury … a carefully crafted p...

January 4, 2020

The Blurb:

A cursed book. A missing professor. Some nefarious men in gray suits. And a dreamworld called the Troposphere?

Ariel Manto has a fascination with nineteenth-century scientists--especially Thomas Lumas and The End of Mr. Y, a book no one alive has read. When...

December 22, 2019

The Blurb:

*The Sunday Times No.1 bestseller*

EVERYONE’S INVITED.
EVERYONE’S A SUSPECT.
AND EVERYONE’S TALKING ABOUT IT.

‘Ripping, riveting’ A. J. Finn
‘Clever, twisty and sleek’ Daily Mail
‘Unputdownable’ John Boyne
‘Foley is superb’ The Times
‘Chilling’ A...

December 11, 2019

The Blurb:

Mason & Sterling are back in a hard-boiled international thriller! Perfect for fans of Mark Dawson, J. B. Turner, Lee Child and David Baldacci… 

How do you deal with an implacable foe in an alien land…?
 

Manchester, England, and Wenzhou, China, 2001


When fir...