top of page

Ice Cold Alice by CP Wilson

The Blurb

They thought that they had all the power, until she took it from them. A killer hunts abusive spouses, blogging about their sins post-kill. Soon the murders and the brazen journaling draws the attention of Police Scotland's CID. This killer works with surgical preparation, precision and skill, using a unique weapon of her own and never leaves a trace of evidence behind. Edinburgh's DI Kathy McGuire, nearing the end of her career, begins the hunt for the murderer as a media frenzy erupts. But McGuire might have met her match… What has led this killer to take the law into her own hands? Is the woman accountable really a cold-hearted killer or a desperate vigilante? Early readers’ reactions: “Absolutely brilliant book! Read from cover to cover at record speed. I can't wait for more from Tequila! #PressIn.” – Maxine, Booklover Catlady "This is a great read by Wilson! My only flaw with this story is that there isn’t more!" Sooz, P. Turners Book Blog “Despite not being my typical fare, this is one of the most viscerally satisfying books I have read in years. From the horrifying beginning to the enticing end, I was hooked all the way through. #PressIn” – Michelle Ruedin, Goodreads reviewer. “Alice is truly a unique killer. I was cheering her on, and then I felt guilty for doing that. Emotions were all over the place. There are surprises here and there and twists that you never see coming.” – Linda Strong, Top 200 Goodreads reviewer. "A feminist triumph."

About CP Wilson

Pseudonym for Amazon best-selling Mark Wilson. C.P. Wilson writes psychological thrillers. Mark Wilson is the Amazon-bestselling author of ten works of fiction and one non-fiction memoir. He also writes Crime Thrillers under the pseudonym, C.P. Wilson Mark's short story 'Glass Ceiling' won first prize in May, 2015 on Spinetingler's Short story competition and will be included in Ryan Bracha's Twelve Nights at Table Six. dEaDINBURGH reached the quarter finals of the Amazon Breakthrough Novel Award in 2014 and is a finalist in the Wishing Shelf Book Awards, 2015. Mark's works include: Coming of Age - Bobby's Boy (Lanarkshire Strays). Psychological Thriller (Novella) - Head Boy (Lanarkshire Strays). International Thriller - Naebody's Hero (Lanarkshire Strays). Horror novels - dEaDINBURGH: Vantage, dEaDINBURGH: Alliances, dEaDINBURGH: Origins, dEaDINBURGH: Hunted Satire: On The Seventh Day Psychological Satire: Wake Up And Smell The Coffin Autobiography - Paddy's Daddy As C.P. Wilson: Psychological Thriller - Alice (Tequila Mockingbird 1) Medical Thriller - The Girl Who Sold Her Son Mark's acclaimed Lanarkshire Strays series are standalone novels and feature Mark's home county. Lanarkshire Strays is also available as an omnibus edition. His novels have been well received and feature Scottish characters and locations. Mark has several other stories in progress: Tequila Mockingbird book 2 The Headnet - Sci-Fi Dystopic Nightmare - Due January, 2017 AMSTERDAMned - Horror - Due Easter, 2017 Mark currently teaches Biology in a Fife secondary school and is founder of Paddy's Daddy Publishing, a company he set up to assist Scottish authors. He writes in his spare time, in lieu of sleep. You can visit Mark at or You can also connect with Mark on twitter: @markwilsonbooks

My Review

This is a tale of two really strong women. A serial killer, who records details of her kills on a blog under the name of Tequila Mockingbird, and DI Kathy McGuire, whose story of her early police career and her role as a DI is integral to the plot. I make no apologies for rooting for the serial killer as she targets abusers of women doling out some really rough justice. There is a sequel afoot, and I will be looking out for it because I want more!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page