© 2023 by The Book Lover. Proudly created with Wix.com

Murder Undeniable by Anita Waller

December 9, 2018

 

The Blurb

 

Looking for a gripping and addictive cozy mystery to enjoy this winter?

Katerina Rowe, a Deacon at the church in the sleepy village of Eyam, has a fulfilled life. She is happily married to Leon and her work is rewarding.

But everything changes when she discovers the body of a man and a badly beaten woman, Beth, in the alleyway behind her husband’s pharmacy.

Drawn to the young woman she saved, Kat finds herself embroiled in a baffling mystery.

When Beth’s house is set on fire, Kat offers the young woman sanctuary in her home and soon the pair begin investigating the murder, with some help from Beth’s feisty grandmother, Doris. But neither the police, nor Leon, nor the criminals want Kat and Beth looking into their affairs and the sleuths quickly find themselves out of their depth…

Can Kat and Beth solve the mystery and walk away unscathed?

 

Anita Waller is the bestselling author of multiple thrillers including 34 Days, Malignant and Captor. Murder Undeniable is a gripping cat and mouse mystery which will appeal to fans of authors like Faith Martin, J.R. Ellis, LJ Ross and Betty Rowlands.  

 

About Anita Waller

 

 

Anita Waller was born in Sheffield, South Yorkshire in 1946. She married Dave in 1967 and they have three adult children. 
She began writing when she was around 8 years of age, writing 'compositions' at junior school that became books with chapters. She wrote several novels in the romance genre and then realised she wanted to add murders to the romances, so she morphed into a psychological thriller author. Beautiful was her first completed novel in this genre.
The manuscript was submitted to Bloodhound Books who, within three days of reading it, offered her a contract. 31 August 2015 it was released as an ebook, to be followed a couple of days later by the paperback version.
Following the outstanding success of Beautiful, she began a sequel on 27 December 2015, finishing it on 19 March 2016. The new novel, Angel, was launched on 7 May 2016.
Her third novel, 34 Days, followed Angel and was launched on 3 October 2016 to outstanding success; at its highest level, it was #26 in Amazon charts. It is selling equally as well in the US and Australia and has sold over 15,000 copies in the first eight weeks following publication. 
She then took time out to temporarily change genre; Winterscroft, a supernatural novel, was launched on 7 February 2017. While she was writing Winterscroft it became clear that fans of 34 Days wanted a sequel, and on 10 August 2017, Strategy was launched.
She is now working on her sixth novel, A Legal Issue, once again set in Sheffield, and once again a psychological thriller.
In addition to writing, she also teaches patchwork and quilting - a little reference to this is likely to surface in every book!
She is a lifelong Sheffield Wednesday supporter with blue blood in her veins! More than a little reference to this is likely to surface - see 34 Days! 

Her genre is murder - necessary murder.

 

My Review

 

I was fortunate to receive an advanced review copy in return for an honest review.

Murder Undeniable is to be published December 10th. It can be pre-ordered now, just click on the image of the book cover.

When a village deacon called Kat, an escort girl called Mouse and a seventy-year-old called Doris team up as amateur sleuths, they are a force to be reckoned with. Throw into the pot a historic village called Eyam in Derbyshire and you have a book called Murder Undeniable that follows the true tradition of crime fiction that has made the genre the most popular form of fiction. It has terror, suspense, mystery and above all else sheer entertainment. 

Seven fifteen to sixteen year olds are on one of their regular meet ups behind the riverside wall, for illicit alcohol and to smoke some weed, they become witnesses to a murder, and are left with a deadly secret that they remain too scared to share. 

Forward fifteen years later and they are in no doubt that they were right to keep schtum when one of the group is shot dead in an alleyway and Beth Walters (affectionately known as Mouse) was left for dead, but taken to hospital. The Reverend Kat Rowe and her husband Leon discover the body and the wounded Mouse and Kat keeps a vigil at her bedside until she is sufficiently recovered to be taken to the Reverend’s home. Doris is Beth/Mouse’s mother and she is a force to be reckoned with. I wouldn’t mess with Doris that’s for sure.

Wonderful characters, and idyllic setting and a gripping plot. The best part is this is part one of a trilogy. I can’t wait for part two.

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Featured Posts

Elephant Song by Wilbur Smith

October 30, 2019

1/10
Please reload

Recent Posts

October 16, 2019

October 16, 2019