© 2023 by The Book Lover. Proudly created with Wix.com

Deliver Us From Evil by Conrad Jones

April 12, 2019

 

The Blurb

 

 

The hunt is on and it’s never been so deadly...

Detective Braddick is summoned to a horrendous crime scene, where it appears a murder has taken place. The victims' bodies are missing and the police have no clue as to their identities or who killed them.

As the investigation snowballs, the potential body count rises and the Major Investigation Team have little to go on until DNA evidence is examined.

There appears to be no motive for the dreadful murders until an ancient script is found daubed on the walls of a nearby property.

As the clues are unravelled, Braddick and his team realise they are dealing with something they have never faced before. Because this time they're tracking evil itself…

 

 

FROM BESTSELLING AUTHOR CONRAD JONES COMES A GRIPPING CRIME THRILLER WHICH WILL HAVE YOU ENTHRALLED FROM THE EXPLOSIVE START TO THE NAIL-BITING CONCLUSION

Deliver us from Evil is a fast-paced crime thriller full of breathless action. It can be read as book 4 in the international bestselling DI Braddick series or as a truly unmissable stand-alone thriller. It will appeal to fans of authors like Charlie Gallagher, Angela Marsons and Rob Ashman.

 

About Conrad Jones

 

Conrad Jones is a best selling thriller writer with three thriller series published. The Soft Target Series 6 booksThe Detective Alec Ramsay Series 6 booksThe Hunting Angels Diaries (horror) 3 books.11 of his books are available in audio and his novels have been translated into six languages.He is always keen to talk to readers and writers alike, jonesconrad5@aol.comFace Book Conrad Jones AuthorTwitter @ConradJones

 

My Review

 

DI Braddick's investigation into a double murder puts him on the trail of a cult, based on voodoo, cannibalism, satanic rituals, people trafficking and beyond the outer limits of where most people would assume fear could ever take them. 
Braddick and his sergeant Laurel, soon discover the subject of their manhunt, the cult who call themselves The Nine Angels, have turned it around so the evil guys are tracking down the good guys and vice-versa. It becomes a matter of who gets to who first. 
This gruesome tale, almost had me converted into vegetarianism, due to the graphic description of the crime scenes. Other parts were very moving and sometimes very sad. 
An enjoyable rollercoaster of emotions experience, I enjoyed Book 4 of this DI Braddick series which can be read as a standalone.

 

 

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Featured Posts

Elephant Song by Wilbur Smith

October 30, 2019

1/10
Please reload

Recent Posts

October 16, 2019

October 16, 2019