Mr Nice by John Nicholl


The Blurb:

Your worst nightmare is about to come true...

When Megan discovers that her young daughter is missing, she thinks that her ex-husband is to blame.

But was it someone else entirely?

Someone out for revenge? Someone with a grudge?

As DI Laura Kesey begins her investigation, she discovers that the case is infinitely more wicked than she could ever have imagined.

The clock is ticking.

The search is on.

But will Kesey find Lottie before it’s too late?

It’s every parent’s worst nightmare. The greater the evil, the deadlier the game.

What everyone is saying about Mr Nice

'Literary fiction at its brilliant best!' Sarah Stuart - Award-Winning Author

‘It was dark. It was disturbing. It was creepy.' Shalini’s Reads & Reviews

‘Kudos, Mr. Nicholl, for another winner.’ Book Reviews To Ponder

‘John Nicholl continues to provide riveting psychological thrillers that do what they say on the tin... thrill.’Nigel Williams - Bestselling Author

‘I loved every page and it was really well developed, the characters were superb and I thought it was a gripping read – it is 5 stars from me – very highly recommended!’ Donna’s Book Blog

‘I cannot praise this story highly enough. Jump into this brilliant read. You won’t regret it.’ Cheekypee Reads & Reviews

‘Another brilliant, dark, thought-provoking masterpiece of a book by this versatile and very talented author.’ Renita D’Silva - Bestselling Author

‘I highly recommend all of John Nicholl’s works, especially MR. NICE, because we all know that one person we would never suspect, and yet…’ Tome Tender Book Blog

‘Once again the author delivers his own special brand of thriller in this nail-biting tale.’ Patricia Dixon - Bestselling Author

‘I suggest you take a huge breath before you start with Mr Nice, and only start it late at night if it means you haven't got to get up the next day. Another hit from Mr Nicholl.’ Melanie Lewis - The Book Club

‘This nail-biting thriller with a carefully created plot will have you on the edge of your seat!’ Sibel Hodge - Bestselling Author

John Nicholl is also the bestselling author of The DI Gravel and�Dr David Galbraith series. Mr Nice is a dark and twisty psychological thriller which will keep you on the edge of your seat. It will appeal to fans of authors like M.W. Craven, Mark Edwards and Charlie Gallagher.

About John Nicholl:

ohn Nicholl, an ex-police officer, child protection social worker and lecturer, is the award-winning, Amazon # 1 bestselling author of 9 darkly psychological suspense thrillers. John's books are set in the UK and have a strong Welsh flavour. He began writing after leaving his job heading up child protection services for Carmarthenshire. John's English language books are published by leading independent crime and thriller publisher - Bloodhound Books. Foreign and audiobook rights are handled by The Rights People. For enquiries please contact Hannah Whitaker hannahw@rightspeople.com TV and Film rights are handled by Red Hammer Management.

My Review:

A dark disturbing tale that is bravely taken by John Nicholl. Five year old Lottie, Megan's daughter is abducted shortly after the police were called after Lottie's father Dale who is Megan's estranged husband, breached a restraining order when causing a late-night disturbance at the house. Dale was initially the prime suspect, but the police and Megan believe that he wasn't the culprit, and the hunt is on for the kidnapper. He happens to be a complete psychopath who has committed atrocities against children abroad and got away with it. Having no criminal record has given him the confidence to continue his evil back home. I read the book in two sittings and was totally gripped.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

© 2023 by The Book Lover. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Google+ Icon