top of page

Holiday for the Hostile : Book two of The Hostile series by Joy Mutter

The Blurb:

Holiday for The Hostile, second book of The Hostile series, is probably even stranger than the first. Serena, plus her unusual friend and partner in crime, Tile X, reluctantly find themselves suffering a family holiday inside her eccentric grandfather’s hovel in Ireland. Who will escape intact from their dramatic holiday from Hell? A paranormal thriller with a splash of horror.

About Joy Mutter:

Joy Mutter was born in Jersey in the Channel Islands and lived there for eighteen years. She moved to Kent and worked as a professional graphic designer for over twenty years. Joy moved to Oldham in 2012 where she's been writing, designing, and publishing her books full-time ever since. Although she's been writing books since 2007, Joy waited until 2015 to publish six of them on Amazon. Four more books followed in 2016, two in 2017, and one in 2018. All thirteen are now available on Amazon in paperback and Kindle editions. Nine are also available as audiobooks on Audible, iTunes, and Amazon. Her first three books are mainly autobiographical and form The Mug Trilogy. Books in this series are A Slice of the Seventies, The Lying Scotsman, and Straws. Potholes and Magic Carpets is a contemporary novel. Living with Postcards is the author's first non-fiction book. Random Bullets is a paranormal crime thriller. Her demonic Angel and other short stories was published in 2016, along with The Hostile, and Holiday for The Hostile. The Hostile Game, and Confronting The Hostile were published in 2017. The Hostile Series Box Set contains all four books in The Hostile series of paranormal crime thrillers. There is an audiobook version of each book in the Hostile series. In 2018, Joy published The Trouble With Liam, a psychological crime thriller, and is now working on two other thrillers.

My Review:

Having read book one in the Hostile series, book two did not disappoint. Serena Drummond is now two years older and reunited with her murderous, ceramic friend, Tile X, she reluctantly has to go on a family holiday to her paternal grandfather's ramshackle home. However, her break away from Manchester is not a holiday away from death and destruction, and Serena certainly gives the Garda a run for their money. The story goes on with another two books in the series to follow.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page