top of page

The Hostile Game: Book Three in The Hostile series by Joy Mutter

The Blurb:

Manchester-based Serena, now eighteen and pregnant, discovers the shocking reason why Tile X has befriended her. She doesn’t like what she hears. Mayhem ensues, with a retired Irish police superintendent becoming more involved than perhaps he should have. The Hostile Game is the third book in The Hostile series of gripping paranormal thrillers. Each book in this unusual series can be read as a standalone.

About Joy Mutter:

Joy Mutter was born in Jersey in the Channel Islands and lived there for eighteen years. She moved to Kent and worked as a professional graphic designer for over twenty years. Joy moved to Oldham in 2012 where she's been writing, designing, and publishing her books full-time ever since. Although she's been writing books since 2007, Joy waited until 2015 to publish six of them on Amazon. Four more books followed in 2016, two in 2017, and one in 2018. All thirteen are now available on Amazon in paperback and Kindle editions. Nine are also available as audiobooks on Audible, iTunes, and Amazon. Her first three books are mainly autobiographical and form The Mug Trilogy. Books in this series are A Slice of the Seventies, The Lying Scotsman, and Straws. Potholes and Magic Carpets is a contemporary novel. Living with Postcards is the author's first non-fiction book. Random Bullets is a paranormal crime thriller. Her demonic Angel and other short stories was published in 2016, along with The Hostile, and Holiday for The Hostile. The Hostile Game, and Confronting The Hostile were published in 2017. The Hostile Series Box Set contains all four books in The Hostile series of paranormal crime thrillers. There is an audiobook version of each book in the Hostile series. In 2018, Joy published The Trouble With Liam, a psychological crime thriller, and is now working on two other thrillers.

My Review:

Book 3 of the Hostile series moves forward in time to when Serena Drummond is eighteen years old and pregnant. Tile X reveals to her that there is another 'tile-bearer' and that like it or not they are in competition with each other in a grisly numbers game to achieve the highest death toll. The consequences for the loser is a hell beyond the scope of nightmares. Now I know why I am hooked on this series. The story in each of the books so far, is not more of the same. Each book steps up to another level, just when you think it couldn't get any worse. Watch out for my review of book 4, I'm already half way through it.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page