Evil Impulse (A DI Geraldine Steel Thriller) by Leigh Russell


The Blurb:


The new novel in the million-copy selling Detective Geraldine Steel series

Living with her colleague and long time love interest, Detective Inspector Ian Peterson, it seems that Geraldine Steel has finally found happiness. But life is never that simple.

As a psychopath starts killing random women on the streets of York, Geraldine is abducted by a drugs syndicate who have been threatening her sister. Geraldine has everything to fight for, and her life is on the line...

For fans of Martina Cole, Mel Sherratt and LJ Ross

'Unmissable' - Lee Child

'Leigh Russell is a brilliant talent in the thriller field' - Jeffery Deaver

'A rare talent' - Daily Mail

Look out for more DI Geraldine Steel investigations in Cut Short, Road Closed, Dead End, Death Bed, Stop Dead, Fatal Act, Killer Plan, Murder Ring, Deadly Alibi, Class Murder, Death Rope, Rogue Killerand Deathly Affair, plus the special Christmas short story, Killer Christmas

Don't miss the DI Ian Peterson series: Cold Sacrifice, Race to Death and Blood Axe


About Leigh Russell:


Leigh Russell has sold over a million crime fiction novels, and writes full time. Published in English and in translation throughout Europe and in China, her Geraldine Steel and Ian Peterson titles have appeared on many bestseller lists, and reached #1 on kindle. Leigh's work has been nominated for several major awards, including the CWA New Blood Dagger and CWA Dagger in the Library, and her books have been optioned by major television production company Avalon Television. She chairs the CWA Debut Dagger Award, and is a Royal Literary Fellow.

Leigh writes the Lucy Hall mystery series published by Thomas and Mercer.

Find out more about Leigh on her website http://www.leighrussell.co.uk where news, reviews and interviews are posted, with a schedule of Leigh's appearances. You can contact Leigh via her website, where you can subscribe to her newsletter and follow her on Twitter and facebook.


My Review:

This is the fifteenth instalment of this compulsive detective series, not counting her three appearances in the DI Ian Peterson series and one Christmas Special short story in 2017. The author also has another mystery series of three books the Lucy Hall series. Pretty good going for someone who made her writing debut in 2009. I've read them all and followed Geraldine Steel from the very beginning. Having followed the life of this detective for so long, Evil Impulse had quite an impact for me as a reader, because it reached a pivotable point in Steel's life for more reasons than one.

There is plenty going on in this book, with a serial killer on the loose, a missing girl, and Geraldine Steel gets kidnapped by a drug gang. One thing I know for sure, having read this one, book sixteen is going to be interesting.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

© 2023 by The Book Lover. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Google+ Icon